MIA Contact Information
Matters Relating To: Primary and Secondary Contact:
   
Administration  
Accounts Payable Heidi Kriz, Mitchell Kenyon
Accounts Receivable, Deductibles Mitchell Kenyon, Heidi Kriz
Address/Contact Changes Lisa StoroshenkoHeidi Kriz
Premiums, Experience Rating Mitchell Kenyon, Heidi Kriz
Risk Management Grants Susan Ackerman, Mitchell Kenyon
Volunteer Accident Insurance Mitchell KenyonHeidi Kriz
   
Policy / Certificates  
Additional Insureds Megan Chorlton, Susan Ackerman
Certificates of Insurance Megan Chorlton, Susan Ackerman
Policy Coverage Megan Chorlton, Susan Ackerman
  
Property Insurance  
Property Insurance Coverage Sherman Chow, Marina Sen
   
Risk Management  
Loss Prevention Megan Chorlton, Susan Ackerman
Seminars Megan Chorlton, Susan Ackerman
Brochure Services Lisa Storoshenko
RMS Site Inspection Surveys Megan Chorlton, Susan Ackerman
Contract Risks Megan Chorlton, Susan Ackerman
   
Claims  
Incident Reporting Lindsay Nilsson, David Tupper
Claims Reporting Lindsay Nilsson, David Tupper
Writ issued Lindsay Nilsson, David Tupper

 

MIA Staff

Administration Staff

Tom Barnes Tom Barnes, L.LB
Chief Executive Officer
Email: tbarnes@miabc.org
Biography (.pdf)

Mitchell Kenyon Mitchell Kenyon, M.A., ARM
Chief Operating Officer
Email: mkenyon@miabc.org
 

Heidi Kriz
Administrative Assistant
Email: hkriz@miabc.org
 

   
Alex Ferguson
Office Manager
Email: aferguson@miabc.org
 

  Lisa Storoshenko
Office Assistant
Email: lstoroshenko@miabc.org

Property Insurance

Sherman Chow Sherman Chow, B.A., A.I.I.C., CRM
Director of Insurance
Email: schow@miabc.org
 

Marina Sen
Insurance Services Co-ordinator
Email: msen@miabc.org
 

Member Services

  
Megan Chorlton Megan Chorlton, M.ED., LL.B.
Legal Counsel & Director of Member Services
Email: mchorlton@miabc.org
 

Susan Ackerman Susan Ackerman
Risk Management Advisor
Email: sackerman@miabc.org


Claims & Legal Services

 
Lindsay E.W. Nilsson
Director of Claims & Legal Services
Email: lnilsson@miabc.org
 
 

Claims Examiners

 
David Tupper David Tupper, B.Sc., CRM
Assistant Claims Manager
Email: dtupper@miabc.org
 

Nicole Purves Nicole Purves
Claims Examiner
Email: npurves@miabc.org
 

David Hooper David Hooper
Claims Examiner
Email: dhooper@miabc.org
 
 

Michelle Bourque, F.C.I.P
Claims Examiner
Email: mbourque@miabc.org
 

Legal Counsel

 
Lamour L. Afonso
Senior Legal Counsel
Email: lafonso@miabc.org
 

Maryam Z. Sherkat
Legal Counsel
Email: msherkat@miabc.org
 

 
Jennifer Frahm Jennifer Frahm
Legal Counsel
Email: jfrahm@miabc.org

      Scott Morishita
      Legal Counsel
      Email: smorishita@miabc.org
 
 

Legal Assistants

  Amanda Pay
Legal Assistant
Email: apay@miabc.org
 

Wendy Alexander
Legal Assistant
Email: walexander@miabc.org
 

 

back to top